

ODISHA BIGYAN ACADEMY

ADVERTISEMENT

Nominations in the prescribed proforma are invited by the Odisha Bigyan Academy, Science & Technology Department, Government of Odisha, Bhubaneswar for the following Awards and Honours for the Award Year 2023 based on scientific contributions upto 31st December, 2022.

- 1. Biju Patnaik Award for Scientific Excellence.
 - (Minimum age of Scientists must be 60 years & above on 31st December, 2022)
- 2. Samanta Chandra Sekhar Award.

(Upper age of Scientists must not exceed 60 years on 31st December, 2022)

- 3. Odisha Young Scientists Award.
 - (Upper age of Young Scientists must not exceed 35 years on 31st December, 2022)
- 4. Pranakrushna Parija Popular Science Book Award.

(For authors of Odia Popular Science Books in General & Children category)

5. Felicitation of Senior Scientists of Odisha.

(Age must be 65 years or above on 31st December, 2022)

For detail guidelines and nomination proforma, please login to Odisha Bigyan Academy website: **www.odishabigyanacademy.nic.in.**

The nomination proforma can be downloaded from the above website. Duly filled-in proforma as per guidelines to be sent to the Secretary, Odisha Bigyan Academy in the following address along with all particulars & documents. Nominees for Biju Patnaik Award for Scientific Excellence, Samanta Chandra Sekhar Award & Odisha Young Scientists Award are required to mention Thomson Reuter Impact Factor against the list of publications and should also mention number of total Citations, h index & i 10 index at the top of the publications list. A nominator can nominate only one nominee for a particular category of award in a year. As Pranakrushna Parija Popular Science Book Award is a single award, nominee can apply either for General category or Children category in an award year.

The last date for receipt of nominations is 07.02.2024 (upto 5.00 pm).

Nominations received after due date shall not be taken into consideration.

Secretary, Odisha Bigyan Academy,

B/2, Saheed Nagar, Bhubaneswar-751 007, Odisha (INDIA)