After 1948


With the coming of independence, the princely states in and around Odisha surrender their sovereignty to the Governemtn of India. By the states merger (Governers provinces) order, the princely states of Odisha are completely merged with the Odisha on 19th August 1949, and the new Odisha becomes nearly twice its size by the addition of more people to its population.


Formation of the second (post independence) ministry under the leadership of Nabakrushna Choudhury.


The third(post - independence) ministry headed by Dr.H.K.Mahatab assumes offices.


Odisha Board of Secondary Education is formed.


Odisha Sahitya Academy is Founded. Complition of Hirakud Dam.


Establishment of Rourkela STeel Plant.


The fourth(post - independence) ministry formed under the leadership of Dr.H.K.Mahatab


Introduction of the Odisha land Reforms Act of 1960. Seeking comperhensive reform in the land revenew and tenancy laws in the state, it imposes a celling on land to possess by a land owner and also provides for the distribution of the celling surplus land by the state.


Odisha STate Electricity Board (OSEB) is set up.


Congress froms the fifth (post-independence) ministry under the leadership of Biju Pattnaik. Shri Pattnaik initiates several industrial projects for rapid industrialisation of Odisha. Most important and ambitious of the projects are Paradeep Port and the express Highway connecting the port with the mining areas. Bali Mela and Talchera projects, MIG Factory at Sunabeda.


Congress froms the sixth (post-independence) ministry under the leadership of Biren Mitra of Congress.


Congress froms the seventh(post-independence) ministry under the leadership of Sadasive Tripathy assumes office.


The Odisha University of AGriculture and Technology is founded at Bhubaneswar. Odisha Indistrial Development corporation and the Odisha Small scale industries corporation are set up.


Establishment of two new univesities at Berhampur and Sambalpur. A new part called Jena Congress is formed under the leadership of Harekrushna Mahatab.


Complition of the Paradeep Port.


As the result of an indecisive verdict in the mid term poll held in the March, 1971, the Swatantra Party, the Jharkhand party and the utkal Congress party form a collition Govt. (ninth post-independence ministry under the leadership of Biswanath Das.


Mrs. Nandini Satpathy takes over as the chief of the tenth ministry formed after large scale defections from the ruling coalision.


Imposition of presidents rule on 3rd March, 1973.


Mrs Nandini Satpathy forms eleventh ministry.


Mr.Binayak Acharya is sworn in as the chief minister of the twelth minister. The ministry remains in office only 123 days. In a mid term poll the Janta Party laid by Shri Biju Pattnaik secures 110 seats out of 147 seats. Mr.Nilamani Routray is made the chief minister. The minisgtry remain office till 1980.


Sri Jagannath Sanskrit University is established at Puri.


Congress party wins a resounding victory to form of the fourteenth minstry in the state. Mr. Janaki Ballav Pattnaik becomes the chief minister.


Dooradarshan television transmission center is established at Cuttack.


Congress party wins an imposing victory in the electronics to the 9th Odisha Legislative Assembly Mr. Janaki Ballab Pattnaik becomes the chief of the fifteeenth ministry.


Mr. Hemananda Biswal becomes the Sixteenth Chief minister after the registration of Shri Janaki Ballav Pattnaik.


Under the dynamic leadership of Shri Biju Pattnaik the Janta DAl wins an astounding victory in the elections to the tenth Odisha Legislative Assembly.

Select Department
sohbet hatti sohbet hatlari sohbet numaralari sohbet telefonlari sex hatlari canli sohbet hatlari canli sohbet hatti dert köşesi numara sorgulama emlak haber numaradan isim sorgulama
sohbet hatti sohbet hatlari sohbet numaralari sohbet telefonlari sex hatlari canli sohbet hatlari canli sohbet hatti dert köşesi numara sorgulama emlak haber numaradan isim sorgulama